image credit: Adobe Stock

U.S. DOT appoints 24 new members for transportation equity committee

August 22, 2023

The U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) recently announced it appointed 24 members to the Advisory Committee on Transportation Equity (ACTE) to serve two-year terms.

The DOT received and reviewed more than 240 applications from academia, the private sector, and the transportation industry. The newly appointed members include Roger Millar, Washington State Department of Transportation secretary, and Tunya Smith, North Carolina Department of Transportation Office of Civil Rights director.

Read More on Transportation Today